A password will be e-mailed to you.
Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington (RAMW) has announced its finalists for the 2017 RAMMY Awards. The RAMMY Awards Gala honors the exceptional ability and accomplishments of the hard-working individuals and organizations of the region’s restaurants and foodservice community. Named the #1 Food & Restaurant event by BIZBASH Magazine since 2009, The RAMMYS celebrate one of Metropolitan Washington’s greatest assets: its restaurants. Winners will be announced at a black tie gala on July 30. The finalists for the 2017 RAMMY Awards are... Joan Hisaoka Allied Member Of The Year: Acme Paper & Supply Co. Coastal Sunbelt Produce DC Brau Brewing Company USI Insurance Services The Veritas Law Firm Favorite Gathering Place Of The Year: Brookland’s Finest Bar & Kitchen The Front Porch at Evening Star Cafe Lauriol Plaza Pearl Dive Oyster Palace Petworth Citizen & Reading Room Upscale Brunch Of The Year: Convivial Del Campo Marcel’s by Robert Wiedmaier The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm The Source by Wolfgang Puck Casual Brunch Of The Year: Cava Mezze - Capitol Hill DGS Delicatessen Maketto Republic Sixth Engine Favorite Fast Bites Of The Year: Beefsteak Cava Grill Chase the Submarine G by Mike Isabella Taco Bamba Taqueria Cocktail Program Of The Year: barmini by José Andrés Indique Iron Gate Kapnos by Mike Isabella Royal Beer Program Of The Year: B Side District Commons Jack Rose Dining Saloon Republic Roofers Union Wine Program Of The Year: BOURBON STEAK Charlie Palmer Steak Doi Moi Fiola minibar by José Andrés Employee Of The Year: Noe Alfaro, Republic Heather Berry, Bar Pilar Joseph Cassis, PassionFish Bethesda David Perry, RIS David Trezevant, Carmine’s Family Style Italian Restaurant Manager Of The Year: Julio Amador, Cork Wine Bar Christine Gibson, Iron Gate John Grace, The Hamilton Matthew McQuilkin, Pizzeria Paradiso Margaret Perry, Kyirisan Service Program Of The Year: The Bombay Club minibar by José Andrés Ripple RIS The Source by Wolfgang Puck Pastry Chef Of The Year: Mollie Bird, Kyirisan Jemil Gadea, Masseria Tiffany MacIsaac, Buttercream Bakeshop Brandon Malzahn, Fabio Trabocchi Restaurants Erin Reed, Blue Duck Tavern Rising Culinary Star Of The Year: Sasha Felikson, Doi Moi Ryan Ratino, Ripple Miranda Rosenfelt, Sally’s Middle Name Rob Rubba, Hazel Piter & Handry Tjan, Kōbō and Sushiko Casual Restaurant Of The Year: Compass Rose Bar + Kitchen Daikaya The Daily Dish Duke’s Grocery Mandu, 18th Street Upscale Casual Restaurant Of The Year: Central Michel Richard Indique Iron Gate Proof The Red Hen New Restaurant Of The Year: All Purpose Hazel Kōbō Requin Whaley’s Formal Fine Dining Restaurant Of The Year: Fiola Mare minibar by José Andrés The Source by Wolfgang Puck Sushi Taro Trummer’s On Main Chef Of The Year: Amy Brandwein, Centrolina Erik Bruner-Yang, Maketto, Paper Horse Austin Fausett, Proof Katsuya Fukushima, Bantam King, Daikaya and Haikan Tarver King, The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm Regional Food And Beverage Producer Of The Year: Atlas Brew Works DC Brau Brewing Company Logan Sausage New Columbia Distillers/Green Hat Right Proper Brewing Company Restaurateur Of The Year: Ike Grigoropoulos, Dimitri Moshovitis, Ted Xenochristos and Brett Schulman, Cava Group, Inc. The Kuller Family, Fat Baby Inc. Jamie Leeds, JL Restaurant Group Daisuke Utagawa, Katsuya Fukushima and Yama Jewayni, Daikaya Group